Southwold’s premier entertainment venue
Box office: 01502 722572

Theatre on the Coast - Cleo, Camping, Emmanuelle and Dick

The first performance of this hit comedy was at the National Theatre in 1998 and it went on to win the Olivier comedy award 1999.

In the great tradition of British comedy, the behind the scenes story of the tempestuous relationship between Carry On stars Barbara Windsor and Sid James.

The filming of the Carry On series was a less than glamorous affair, characterised by leaking caravans, inadequate pay-cheques and argumentative co-stars.

Terry Johnson's hit play is directed by Sarah Redmond.

Ticket prices: evenings £18 (under 16's £16); matinees £16.

  • Book now Saturday 31 July 2021 at 17:00
  • Book now Friday 30 July 2021 at 20:00
  • Book now Thursday 29 July 2021 at 20:15
  • Book now Thursday 29 July 2021 at 17:00
  • Book now Wednesday 28 July 2021 at 20:00
  • Book now Tuesday 27 July 2021 at 20:00
  • Book now Monday 26 July 2021 at 20:00
  • Book now Saturday 7 August 2021 at 20:15
  • Book now Saturday 7 August 2021 at 17:00
  • Book now Friday 6 August 2021 at 20:00
  • Book now Thursday 5 August 2021 at 20:15
  • Book now Thursday 5 August 2021 at 17:00
  • Book now Wednesday 4 August 2021 at 20:00
  • Book now Monday 2 August 2021 at 20:00
  • Book now Saturday 31 July 2021 at 20:15
Theatre on the Coast - Cleo, Camping, Emmanuelle and Dick